But they say this is devotion.
Might be I just got burned,
you keep me waiting around,
and somehow the tables won’t turn.

You collapse all my senses,
every time I see you, you just shine in the light.
And you’re the only one and I’m left with all your pretending,
and somehow I once thought you were just right.

You seem to be more lost than me
Stumbling home drunk at night,
killing time with sad songs.
And still here I stand,
still you won’t leave with me,
What am I supposed to say?

Leave a Reply

