“Let’s runaway” you said,
before our love winds up dead.
But baby can’t you just see,
you will always be the one for me.

The city lights don’t scare me,
even if they’re not all I wanted them to be.
No matter the time nor place,
I will forever search for your face.

You are the one who pulls me up,
when I feel like I’m not enough.
Kept me sane when the world crashed,
giving me more than I asked.

So let’s runaway,
get blinded by the city lights.
Always call me baby,
and I know we will be alright.

Leave a Reply

