Vent and Rant #3

Sometimes I wonder what will happen next. I’m scared but thrilled at the same time. I know I’m always complaining about being boring or having a boring life. Always comparing myself to the luck of others, especially in the matters of the heart.
I do find myself normal, not hard to look on and kind of smart. But still there’s a dark cloud above my head, still do I long for that epic romance.
All the while I’m longing I’m also putting myself down. Knowing I’m damaged deep inside, pain and rage are still living in my deepest corners.Therefore, there are times when I doubt someone might like me as I am. Why would they?

I’m scared of showing myself to the outside world because they will instantly judge but what I’m most terrified of is to never know true love. People say I’m still young and that my time will come but I just feel like a flower that’s withering day by day…

Leave a Reply

