To me…

Somehow all my words get tangled up in your eyes, boy don’t you see I just can’t feed you lies? You’re like the anchor that keeps me at bay but still you’re the ship I wait for everyday to see every morning at bay. I know there will never be anything serious between us, everything will change with the wind and the sea. Our emotions washing over us like waves from the ocean.
Your touch like the sun on the sand on a warm day, I long for you. But don’t want to say it out loud in case you won’t come back.

In case you won’t come back I hope to be the lighthouse that guides you home, to me…

Leave a Reply

