Kind

I’m sure it clearly shows how much I want you,
but still I’m very wary around you in all I do.
Your kisses always manage to ignite a fire in me,
and I know this is the way we could forever be.

You’re always all smiles and no fuss,
but between us all feelings are hush hush.
So fall down I want you to trust me,
fall down, it’s the truth I want you to see.

I’ll never tell you all these things inside my mind,
as I’m not fond of the fact that you might leave me behind.
Somehow I expect that when you find out you’ll be kind.

Leave a Reply

