Eclipsing

My feelings seem to be spiraling down the drain,
my head’s under the weather, constant rain.
Somehow I pretende everything’s alright,
no need for any more of a sleepless night.

You still stir up something inside of me,
still I’m not sure of how we’ll end or be.
I want to go on and start over one more time,
thoughts struggling and fighting in my mind.

I’m scared of letting go but still hold on,
there’s so much between us, some really wrong.
It’s always the same question, wondering if,
until it’s answered I’ll never let go of this.

Leave a Reply

