What did you ever think of me?

Might have done something wrong this time,
once again doubting myself around you.
Was it something that I didn’t say,
or was it everything that I did say anyway?

Somehow, we would have ended up broken,
but still no word from you was spoken.
It hit me that you never wanted me,
that I was just a safe place to be.

You felt safe around me as long as I was there,
you never wanted the outside world to interfere.
Just both if us in your bubble, shied away,
You pretended it was love in the words you say.

But don’t you worry you can rest now,
don’t worry it’s all over and done.
We go our separate ways,
there’s nothing left to say anyway.

 

 

1 thought on “What did you ever think of me?”

Leave a Reply

