You just don’t understand

I thought I’d be fixed by now,
but what you said was horrible,
so what am I supposed to do?

There’s nothing left to try for
why did you stay so long, then?
I got nothing of use, not anymore.

I can’t lie to myself but to you,
it won’t work but just break.
All you did was to fuel the dark
you just left me spinning without a north.
What am I supposed to do?

The burden of your words weight me down,
the silence      just aches
and somehow it all just leaves me broken on the ground.

I thought I’d be fixed by now
that it all will be better,
looks like you didn’t catch it somehow.

No remorse in these words I speak,
no viper tongue or killing stares
I don’t need it when you’re so bleak.

You forgot who you’re talking to
but in time I’ll remind you.
I thought I’d be fixed by now
and I am, you just don’t understand.

Leave a Reply

